Sewage Plant Monday

Dear candidates for the Fort Lauderdale City Commission…..


….. The fact finding tour of the Lohmeyer Wastewater Treatment Plant is officially scheduled for Monday, November 27th, from 11:30 to 12:30…




As our failing sewer system is Issue #1, probably a billion dollar effort, I hope everyone can attend……




City management is accommodating the tour, and City wastewater professionals will be there to explain the complicated system, take all questions, (even political statements if you must 🙂 , and we will all leave better suited to govern, should you get elected  ..




I asked for the 11:30 to 12:30 time slot, as some of you have day jobs ……  I suggest you eat a late breakfast and skip lunch !

As some of our leading citizens ( and a reporter) have expressed interest in attending, please let me know asap if you are attending to make sure we leave room for all candidates……


thanks, Tim



…..And on a political note, here is the latest list of many of my supporters, let me know if I can put you on the list! ….. Also, the DONATE to the Tim Smith campaign button follows 🙂


Nina Randall ( former Middle River Terrace Pres)

Tim Schiavone ( Parrot Lounge)

Rob Edlin ( Flagler Village)

Howard Steinhols ( Seven Isles)

Vicki Mowrey ( Central Beach)

Abby Laughlin ( Central beach)

Steve Jacobson (former VP Lakeridge)

Marge Anderson (former Pres Middle River Terrace)

John Aurelius ( former Ft laud CC )

Ron Weinbaum

Logan Ritter ( MRT)

Jen Brugman (MRT)

Ross Parker ( Call of Africa)

Pastor Petit Frere

Ben Session ( former pres SMRCA)

Sal Gatanio ( former pres SMRCA)

Katherine Barry (past Pres CCA)

Charlie Ladd- small developer

Lorraine Saunders ( past Pres MRT)

Maureen ( Eat the Tea)

Donna Collins ( sec. SMRCA)

Cindy Smith – wife

Timmy Smith- son

Frank Palenco ( House of Art)

Rev. Luke Harrigan

Pastor Diane Mann

Dave Justin ( former treasure MRT)

Randall Klett ( former Prres MRT)

Mark Hensel ( former Pres MRT)

Sean (Le Boy)

George Mihau- newsletter publisher

Chuck Gregory – Board of CCA

Michael Haerting ( Cycle Party)

Chris ( cycle party)

Johua Tiktin ( Mass District)

Mark Hartman ( former Pres MRT)

Don Crinklaw- reporter

Elaine Viets ( famous local author)

Louise Birminham – MRT

Steve Greer – MRT

Gail Jacobson – Lakeridge

Hubert and Terry (SMRCA)

Rob and Carmen Smith (SMRCA)

Rayon Piper ( VP of CCA)

Jessica Piper – MRT

Dan Lewis – former mayoral candidate !

Tore Heubel – MRT

James Brady

Robin Merill

Doug Snyder

Caldwell Cooper

Rocky Bowell- Pride Factory

Justin Greenbaum – CRA

Derrick Caglianone – 13th Street

Pam Caglianone- 13th Street

Amy Jones Hamilton – former Pres. Laudergate Isles

Vicki Eckels- – also District 4 resident supporting Ben Sorensen

Barry Curtis – MRT

Diane and Bill Smart- preservationists

Bob Oelke

Neysa Rich Brady

Jack Moroney – 13th Street

Harris Soloman-

Howard Elfman – former Dist II candidate !

Rob Stiegle- small developer

Linda and Karl Shallenberger

Mel Lenet- 13th Street

David and Susanna Coleman – MRT

Cliff and Michelle Stickler – MRT

Ray Thrower – SMRCA

Tom Rose

Jim Ober

Richard Eberhard – MRT

Steve and Beverly Stahl – MRT

Nick Saknofsky – former candidate

Brad Laird _ SMRCA

Frank Link – Central Beach

Ray Parker – Parker Playhouse

Michael Madfis- architect

Michael Ferber – former candidate Dist II

Anthony Abbate- famous guy

Dil Hatchette – MRT

Dan Murphy – MRT

John Day- famous guy

Marc Dickerman

Mark Lambert = Central Beach

Darrin Mowrey – Central Beach

Tony Esposito – Flagler Village

Marilyn Hurst –

Mike Tucker – President FOP

Genia Ellis

P.J. Espinol – SMRCA

Nicole and Janette – SMR

Dick Ellis

Diana Centorino – fmr. P&Z

Percy Johnson

Tom Recca- CityView

Mike Moscowitz – former candidate Dist. II

Christine Jones – VP-  Lauderdale Manors

Fenel Antoine – Haitian Community leader

Jeff Torkleson – Bike Project

James Campbell

Tony Curatolo

Marie McGinley – South Middle River

Doug Blevins – former Pres SMRCA

Bradley Decklbaum

Linda Gibboney – former Pres SMRCA

Ralph Rhiel – S Fla. Tourism Council

Luis Castillo – former Pres SMRCA

Fred Stresau – Infrastructure task force






…. see me in the community, or send me an email or call me at 954-822-4727 to add your name  …thanks, Tim


[wpedon id=”1741″]


paid for and approved by the Tim Smith campaign for Fort Lauderdale City Commissioner – District II









2 Replies to “Sewage Plant Monday”

  1. Commissioner Smith should be commended for gathering support from the widest range of opinion makers as opposed to johnnie one notes playing to single special interests. He is a MAN OF ALL THE PEOPLE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *